Removing, Restoring and Permanently Deleting Content

Removing (trashing) parts and chapters

You are able to remove parts and chapters easily.  Content that is deleted but not permanently removed are placed in the trash.  There are two ways in which you can trash a chapter or part.

While in the editing function for the section, you are able to trash the section from  Status & Visibility. Click the Move to Trash link to remove the item.

This is the status and visibility menu on the screen right with the Move to Trash link highlighted

You are also able to temporarily remove a part or chapter from the organize screen.  Highlight the section you would like to remove and select Trash from the actions listed below.

 

This is the initial organize screen with

To restore Trashed Content

  1. Click Organize > Trash in left sidebar menu of your book’s dashboard
  2. Find the title of the content you want to restore and click Restore
Screenshot of the trash bin with the part/chapter names of trashed items and the ability to select restore or permanently discard

The content will be automatically restored can be accessed and edited from the Organize page.

To Permanently Delete Content

If you want to permanently delete content:

  1. Click Organize > Trash in left sidebar menu of your book’s dashboard
  2. Find the title of the content you want to permanently delete and click Delete Permanently

Once you have permanently deleted content from your book, it cannot be restored or retrieved. The (URL) that it had been using will become available for use.

License

Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

University of Arkansas OER Style Guide Copyright © 2023 by Lora Lennertz is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book

Feedback/Errata

Comments are closed.